clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

List of players eligible for MLS Waiver Draft revealed

LAFC will have last pick in each round of Wednesday’s draft.

MLS: Montreal Impact at Columbus Crew SC Greg Bartram-USA TODAY Sports

The MLS offseason continued this week, with the league announcing on Tuesday the names of the players eligible for the Waiver Draft, to be conducted Wednesday at 12:30 pm PT by conference call.

Players who are eligible for the Waiver Draft are those who are not eligible for the Re-Entry Draft (in other words, haven’t been in the league long enough) and have either not been offered a bonafide contract by their current team, or had their contract option declined. So this group of players is largely youngish bench options on their previous teams, with a handful of exceptions. It’s not to say there won’t be selections, but there are typically only a handful of selections leaguewide each year.

Also of note, Los Angeles Football Club have the 23rd and final pick of each round in the Waiver Draft. Their excitement came on Tuesday with the Expansion Draft and a subsequent trade around that, but considering they need to build a roster from scratch, they could very well take a player or two in the Waiver Draft, or none at all.

Here’s the list of players:

  • Jeffrey Otoo (Atlanta United)
  • Joey Calistri (Chicago Fire)
  • Matej Dekovic (Chicago Fire)
  • John Goossens (Chicago Fire)
  • Joao Meira (Chicago Fire)
  • Josh Gatt (Colorado Rapids)
  • Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids)
  • Marshall Hollingsworth (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Abuchi Obinwa (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Rodrigo Saravia (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Ben Swanson (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Julian Buescher (D.C. United)
  • Eric Klenofsky (D.C. United)
  • Rob Vincent (D.C. United)
  • Eduardo Cortes (FC Dallas)
  • Luis Gonzalez (FC Dallas)
  • Hernan Grana (FC Dallas)
  • Calle Brown (Houston Dynamo)
  • Jose Escalante (Houston Dynamo)
  • Joe Holland (Houston Dynamo)
  • Taylor Hunter (Houston Dynamo)
  • Bradley Diallo (LA Galaxy)
  • Clement Diop (LA Galaxy)
  • Nathan Smith (LA Galaxy)
  • Pele van Anholt (LA Galaxy)
  • Jaime Villarreal (LA Galaxy)
  • Justin Davis (Minnesota United)
  • Ismaila Jome (Minnesota United)
  • Kevin Venegas (Minnesota United)
  • Josh Smith (New England Revolution)
  • Miguel Camargo (New York City FC)
  • Shannon Gomez (New York City FC)
  • Andraz Struna (New York City FC)
  • Brandon Allen (New York Red Bulls)
  • Gideon Baah (New York Red Bulls)
  • Arun Basuljevic (New York Red Bulls)
  • Zeiko Lewis (New York Red Bulls)
  • Dan Metzger (New York Red Bulls)
  • Hadji Barry (Orlando City)
  • Devron Garcia (Orlando City)
  • Antonio Nocerino (Orlando City)
  • Aaron Jones (Philadelphia Union)
  • Oguchi Onyewu (Philadelphia Union)
  • Ken Tribbett (Philadelphia Union)
  • Giliano Wijnaldum (Philadelphia Union)
  • Reagan Dunk (Real Salt Lake)
  • Omar Holness (Real Salt Lake)
  • Justin Schmidt (Real Salt Lake)
  • Chris Schuler (Real Salt Lake)
  • Ricardo Velazco (Real Salt Lake)
  • Kip Colvey (San Jose Earthquakes)
  • Lindo Mfeka (San Jose Earthquakes)
  • Matheus Silva (San Jose Earthquakes)
  • Cameron Iwasa (Sporting Kansas City)
  • Cameron Porter (Sporting Kansas City)
  • Brandon Aubrey (Toronto FC)
  • Sergio Camargo (Toronto FC)
  • Kyle Greig (Vancouver Whitecaps)
  • Cole Seiler (Vancouver Whitecaps)

What do you think? Leave a comment below!