clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

LAFC’s lists released for 2018 Expansion Draft

Here’s who can’t be taken by FC Cincinnati...and who can.

MLS: Banc of California Stadium Ribbon Cutting Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Major League Soccer released the list of players eligible for the 2018 Expansion Draft, for incoming team FC Cincinnati. The draft will take place on Tuesday, with five players total from around the league to be selected.

Los Angeles Football Club are one of 18 teams eligible to have players selected. Here is the list of players Cincinnati can select one player from.

2018 Expansion Draft LAFC players eligible for selection

Name Notes
Name Notes
Steven Beitashour
Tristan Blackmon
Nico Czornomaz Out of contract
Danilo Silva Loan ended
Benny Feilhaber Free agent
Jordan Harvey Free agent
Dejan Jakovic Out of contract
Luis Lopez Loan ended
Charlie Lyon Out of contract
Calum Mallace Out of contract
James Murphy Out of contract
Josh Perez
Quillan Roberts Out of contract
Steeve Saint-Duc Out of contract
Marco Ureña Out of contract

That means the following players were protected and/or are uneligible for selection:

  • Eduard Atuesta
  • Latif Blessing
  • Shaft Brewer, Jr.
  • Adama Diomande
  • Andre Horta
  • Mark-Anthony Kaye
  • Tyler Miller
  • Joao Moutinho
  • Lee Nguyen
  • Christian Ramirez
  • Diego Rossi
  • Carlos Vela
  • Walker Zimmerman

All in all, it’s more or less who we expected on this list. Of note, LAFC mostly managed to put players who are not under contract on their unprotected list. We’ll have more coverage of the list and on the Expansion Draft and if it impacts LAFC at all coming up.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!