clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orange County SC re-sign Amico, Hume, Jones, Owusu-Ansah, and Ramos-Godoy for 2019

Roster up to 10 players with offseason prep underway.

Courtesy of Orange County SC

Orange County SC announced on Tuesday they have re-signed five players from the 2018 roster: defenders Joe Amico, Walker Hume and Kontor Owusu-Ansah, and forwards Darwin Jones and Giovanni Ramos-Godoy.

Hume is set to return for his third season at OCSC, after first joining on loan during the 2017 campaign. The other four joined Braeden Cloutier’s squad for 2018, the team’s best-ever season to date, as they reached the Western Conference final after finishing the regular season atop the West.

All five players saw some time as starters, but they were all rotational players during the 2018 season. Jones was a regular starter during the playoffs.

Orange County SC’s roster is currently at 10 players for the coming season:

Goalkeepers (1): Aaron Cervantes

Defenders (3): Joe Amico, Kontor Owusu-Ansah, Walker Hume

Midfielders (3): Aodhan Quinn, Christian Duke, Sebastien Des Pres

Forwards (3:) Michael Seaton, Darwin Jones, Giovanni Ramos-Godoy

We’ll keep you posted on additional OCSC offseason news as we hear about it.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!