clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Orange County SC’s 2019 USL Championship schedule revealed

Here’s the slate for the upcoming campaign.

Liza Rosales/Liza Rosales Photography

The USL Championship (that’s the name of the second-tier league formerly known as USL now) revealed the schedule for the 2019 regular season on Wednesday. That means we have the slate for Orange County SC.

Of note, the season will actually run longer than the 2019 MLS regular season, following MLS’s announcement of their schedule tweaks, with the regular season there running March 2-Oct. 6. In contrast, Orange County will kick off along with the rest of their league on March 9, and wrap up the regular season on Oct. 19.

Also of note, with the sheer size of the USL Championship, no longer with OCSC play the same opponent three or four times in a year. Orange County will play all of their fellow Western Conference opponents twice in 2019, once at home and once on the road.

Nearly all of the games will also be played on Saturday, a big shift from previous years where midweek games were fairly common and road trips sometimes involved two games in three or four days. It seems the geography and maturation of the league has ironed out most of the weirdness of the schedule in the past.

Here’s the full USL Championship 2019 regular season slate for OCSC:

OCSC 2019 schedule

Day/Date Opponent Home/Away
Day/Date Opponent Home/Away
Sat. March 9 Reno 1868 FC A
Sat. March 16 Tulsa Roughnecks FC H
Sat. March 23 New Mexico United H
Sat. March 30 El Paso Locomotive FC A
Sat. April 6 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC H
Weds. April 10 Seattle Sounders 2 H
Sat. April 20 OKC Energy FC A
Sat. April 27 Fresno FC A
Sat. May 4 Phoenix Rising FC H
Sat. May 11 San Antonio FC A
Sat. May 18 Austin Bold FC H
Sat. May 25 LA Galaxy II A
Sat. June 1 Rio Grande Valley FC H
Sat. June 8 Las Vegas Lights FC A
Sat. June 15 Phoenix Rising FC A
Sat. June 22 Portland Timbers 2 H
Sat. June 29 LA Galaxy II H
Thurs. July 4 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC A
Sat. July 13 Austin Bold FC A
Sat. July 20 San Antonio FC H
Weds. July 24 Reno 1868 FC H
Sat. July 27 Sacramento Republic FC H
Sat. Aug. 10 Seattle Sounders 2 A
Sat. Aug. 17 Las Vegas Lights FC H
Sat. Aug. 24 Real Monarchs SLC H
Sun. Sept. 1 New Mexico United A
Sat. Sept. 7 Portland Timbers 2 A
Sat. Sept. 14 El Paso Locomotive FC H
Sat. Sept. 21 Tulsa Roughnecks FC A
Sat. Sept. 28 Rio Grande Valley FC A
Sat. Oct. 5 OKC Energy FC H
Weds. Oct. 9 Real Monarchs SLC A
Sat. Oct. 12 Sacramento Republic FC A
Sat. Oct. 19 Fresno FC H

What do you think? Leave a comment below!