clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

LAFC 2019 MLS regular season schedule unveiled

Mark your calendars!

MLS: Houston Dynamo at Los Angeles FC Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

Major League Soccer unveiled the full 2019 regular season schedule on Monday, and so now we know Los Angeles Football Club’s slate for the season ahead.

LAFC kick off their season on March 3 at home against Sporting Kansas City, a fixture previously announced last month. It’s the first in a 34-game regular season campaign, that will stretch to Decision Day on Oct. 6, when all of the games will take place simultaneously, with LAFC hosting the Colorado Rapids in that final fixture.

MLS teams play each conference foe home and away once each this year, and play all of the opposing conference teams once total. The venue is on a rotating basis, so if a fixture against an Eastern Conference opponent took place away last year, it will be home this season.

The black-and-gold will have 16 games on national television in 2019, second-most in the league behind just Atlanta United, who have 17 nationally televised games.

Of particular note, the El Trafico games will come this year on July 19 and August 25, the former hosted at LA Galaxy’s stadium and the latter at LAFC’s Banc of California Stadium.

Full 2019 LAFC regular season schedule:

LAFC 2019 MLS regular season schedule

Day Date Opponent Home/Away
Day Date Opponent Home/Away
Sunday March 3 Sporting KC H
Sunday March 10 Portland Timbers H
Sunday March 17 NYCFC A
Saturday March 23 Real Salt Lake H
Saturday March 30 San Jose Earthquakes A
Saturday April 6 D.C. United A
Saturday April 13 FC Cincinnati H
Wednesday April 17 Vancouver Whitecaps A
Sunday April 21 Seattle Sounders H
Sunday April 28 Seattle Sounders A
Saturday May 4 Chicago Fire H
Saturday May 11 Columbus Crew SC A
Thursday May 16 FC Dallas A
Sunday May 19 FC Dallas H
Friday May 24 Montreal Impact H
Saturday June 1 Portland Timbers A
Friday June 28 Colorado Rapids A
Wednesday July 3 Sporting KC A
Saturday July 6 Vancouver Whitecaps H
Friday July 12 Houston Dynamo A
Friday July 19 LA Galaxy A
Saturday July 27 Atlanta United H
Saturday August 3 New England Revolution A
Sunday August 11 New York Red Bulls H
Saturday August 17 Real Salt Lake A
Wednesday August 21 San Jose Earthquakes H
Sunday August 25 LA Galaxy H
Sunday September 1 Minnesota United H
Saturday September 7 Orlando City A
Saturday September 14 Philadelphia Union A
Saturday September 21 Toronto FC H
Wednesday September 25 Houston Dynamo H
Sunday September 29 Minnesota United A
Sunday October 6 Colorado Rapids H

Please note, this does not include the U.S. Open Cup game or games LAFC will play this year. Their opening fixture in that campaign will be announced in the spring.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!