clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The seven LAFC players who just won their first pro trophy

Houston Dynamo v Los Angeles FC Photo by Shaun Clark/Getty Images

Los Angeles Football Club won its first trophy on Wednesday, the 2019 Supporters’ Shield. Doing it in the first two years is impressive, and of course the club and fanbase hope it’s the first of many to come.

We took a look at the players on the roster who won their first-ever pro trophy with the Shield. Only players currently on the roster who have made at least one league appearance were included in this list.

Most of the players are pretty young, but there’s one notable MLS MVP frontrunner who is winning his first club trophy. What a ride.

Javi Perez: Made professional debut in 2019.

Adrien Perez: Made outdoor pro debut in 2019.

Peter-Lee Vassell: Made pro debut in 2017, previously played for Harbour View and has also played for Phoenix Rising FC (loan from LAFC).

Eddie Segura: Made professional debut in 2013, previously played for Deportivo Pereira and Atlético Huila.

Pablo Sisniega: Made professional debut in 2013, previously played for Real Sociedad B.

Tristan Blackmon: Made professional debut in 2018. Has also played for Phoenix Rising FC (loan from LAFC)

Carlos Vela: Debuted in 2006, previously played for Arsenal, Celta Vigo, Salamanca, Osasuna, West Brom and Real Sociedad.

Congrats to everyone at LAFC, but in particular these seven players, and most especially Vela, lifting silverware himself for the first time in a 14-year career.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!